February 21, 2006

  • WRITING GENE GENERATION

    I remembered some time 2 years ago (yeah it's been that long!), I only started bouncing ideas and concepts with Keith Collea (Producer). About January 2004, keith went on to do HD Stuff for Collateral (Tom Cruise, Jamie Foxx) and in between, writing stuff with me on Gene Generation. Back then, our idea was merely a character named Michelle who was an assassin killing DNA Hackers. A lot of the story has not been fleshed out at this point.

    So why does Keith get to have all the fun damnit. I took it upon myself to make another short, why not? I have time....and nothing like spending time honing your craft. So, I gathered a crew and decided to make a silent film called Take Me Somewhere Nice, it's completely different from my usual 'Horror, Gore and Blood' kinda thing, but then again, we filmmakers have to be flexible don't we? As long as tragedy is involved, why not!!! hahaha!

    I'm glad I made the film, I was surprised it won us the Audience Choice Award in Sedona later March 2005. Too bad it couldn't go to any other festivals, cause after Sedona, I had to drop everything, and get ready to shoot The Gene Generation. Since then, the project has not seen the light of the day. So I decided to put it up

    Take Me Somewhere Nice (Quicktime) Click Here

    Wish I could do more with this short, unfortunately, I've been too busy with The Gene Generation and most film festivals will not accept films 2 years old. So...oh well....at least I enjoyed making it.

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories