Month: April 2006

  • SOUND DESIGN STARTS

    So we finally broke down the elements for the sound design for The Gene Generation. Me and Lisa Fowle will spend the next months designing the sound that you will hear in the movie. Lisa Fowle has worked in every film with me and she singlehandedly has been responsible for my success. Without her sound, a film will be nothing more than a collage of images.

    As we wait for the renderings to come back from WWFX, and fine tuning the edits, Lisa will begin by designing all the ambient sounds for the movie. Sounds like what does the city of Olympia sound like in the day and night, what will it sound like in the beginning of the movie and at the end. Of course, I wanted to city to sound like Dante’s Inferno, so expect to hear sounds of people moaning, babies crying, animals dying. After all, I believe that in this post apocalyptic movie, there is no silence in the aftermath.

    So here’s how the studio that I will be spending a lot of time will look like. Pay attention to how comfy the couch is as I will be sleeping there and drooling all over it pretty soon.

    Of course, it’s all messy. When I walk into any room, nothing stays in order for long. That’s why I don’t drink caffeine, otherwise I’ll be climbing all over the walls :P Keep you updated more soon :)

    Gene Generation is slowly gaining a cult audience. I’m so happy for everybody’s help in promoting it. Our myspace page is delightfully successful!

    And thanks to everybody who has been promoting The Gene Generation on myspace and their websites. I know I’m such a whore, but for those who have not, pimp it out for me by putting it on your webspace. I would greatly appreciate it :)

    SO HERE’S THE CODES: TAKE YOUR PICKS
    Copy the text below to place the Combichrist video clip into your page. Copy it anywhere into your profile editor

    Choose a Gene Generation banner and use the codes below for your website or myspace page

  • WHO WANTS A GENE GENERATION T-SHIRT

    To celebrate 10,000 sign ups for our Gene Generation Fansite (Click Here), We’re gonna make some Gene Generation T-shirts. Thinking about using my tattoo as the back logo for the T-shirt

    Should we make baby tees as well? I’m only saying it cause I would totally take that, snip it off and make something I can wear out of it :P But if anyone will wear it, I’ll get some made. I’ll be giving out the shirts at a special promo party in Los Angeles. But I might consider sending some overseas since most of our fans aren’t from US. I can’t give one to everybody…

    How should I choose ?????????? :(

    HELP

    .p.s. Post in our myspace site so I can update you on how to get it as well. I won’t check here so you’ll have to click on the ‘WHO WANTS A GENE GENERATION T-SHIRT’ link in the Blog section. Subscribe to it if you have myspace (it’s free) otherwise it’s a first come first serve basis

Recent Posts

Categories